President William V.S. Tubman


The Presidents

25 Presidents, 6 Interim Presidents

Some statistics - confirming Liberia's unique character

Presidents of Liberia in chronological order


In conformity with the article of D. Elwood Dunn and William E. Allen on the numerical ranking of Liberian Presidents, the military regime of 1980 and the various interim governments are excluded from the presidential list. Each is an interregnum, a departure from the process of succession as provided by the constitution.



fpm van der kraaij